I24 Staff

Robin Owen


Robin is the Principal Beamline Scientist of MX beamline I24. Robin joined Diamond in 2009 from the Swiss Light Source.

Email: robin.owen@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778522

Danny Axford


Danny Axford is a Beamline Scientist with the MX beamline I24. He joined Diamond in 2008 from University College London, a constituent of the London Centre for Nanotechnology. He received his DPhil...

Email: danny.axford@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778983
Diffraction Biology Medicine Structural biology Biotechnology Drug development Cancer research Antimicrobial resistance Chemistry Physics In situ MAD: Multi Wavelength Anomalous Diffraction Macromolecular Crystallography Microfocus X-ray Diffraction XRF: X-ray Fluorescence

John Beale


John Beale is a Postdoctoral Research Associate with the MX beamline I24. John recieved his BSc in Biochemistry at Imperial College London before moving to the University of Oxford to complete a Bi...

Email: John.beale@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 123577 8616

Selina Storm


Selina Storm is the serial crystallography beamline scientist on I24. She started at I24 in July 2018 having previously worked as a Senior Support Scientist across the Diamond MX beamlines I03, I04...

Email: selina.storm@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 123577 8417