Staff

Nicola Tartoni

profilephoto

Nicola Tartoni is the Head of the Detector Group at Diamond Light Source. He joined Diamond in 2004 as Detector Scientist and he has been leading the detector group since 2007.

Email: nicola.tartoni@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778231

Brian Willis

profilephoto

Brian Willis is a Senior Detector Engineer in the Detector Group, and joined Diamond in 2006.

Email: brian.willis@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778553

Ian Horswell

profilephoto

Ian Horswell is a Senior Electronics Engineer in the Detector Group, working on electronics design, software design, integration and test in lab and with beam, project management.  Ian jo...

Email: ian.horswell@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778491

Eva Gimenez-Navarro

profilephoto

Eva Gimenez-Navarro is a Senior Detector Scientist in the Detector Group.

Email: eva.gimenez-navarro@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778992

Robert Crook

profilephoto

Robert Crook is a Senior Detector Technician in the Detector Group.  Robert joined Diamond in July 2006 after working at Oxford Instruments. 

Email: robert.crook@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778631

Jonathan Spiers

profilephoto

Jonathan Spiers is a Senior Detector Technician in the Detector Group.

Email: jonathan.spiers@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778701

Sudeep Chatterji

profilephoto

Sudeep Chatterji is a Detector Scientist in the Detector Group.

Email: surdeep.chatterji@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778334

Hazem Yousef

profilephoto

Hazem Yousef is a Postdoctoral Research Associate in the Detector Group.

Email: hazem.yousef@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778653

Graham Dennis

profilephoto

Graham Dennis is a Senior Electronics Engineer in the Detector Group.  Graham joined Diamond in June 2009 after working for STFC.

Email: graham.dennis@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778358

Graeme Richards

profilephoto

Graeme Richards is a Detector Technician in the Detector Group.

Email: graeme.richards@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778274

David Omar

profilephoto

David Omar is a Senior FPGA Electronics Engineer in the Detector Group.  David joined Diamond in March 2012 after working for Motorola Solutions.

Email: david.omar@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778295

Giulio Crevatin

profilephoto

Giulio Crevatin is an FPGA Electronics Engineer in the Detector Group. Giulio joined Diamond in January 2015 after working at the University of Triest.

Email: giulio.crevatin@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778163

Scott Williams

profilephoto

Scott Williams is a Senior Detector Scientist

Email: Scott.Williams@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: (01235) 567459