Staff

Role of Martin Walsh at Diamond

Martin Walsh

profilephoto

Martin Walsh is Diamond's Life Sciences Coordinator, playing a role in management and development of life science research at Diamond, and sits on the eBIC Scientific Advisory Board. Martin is al...

Email: martin.walsh@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778518
Diffraction Spectroscopy Microscopy Structural biology Infectious disease Antimicrobial resistance Macromolecular Crystallography SAXS: Small Angle X-ray Scattering

Domenico Bellini

profilephoto

Dom is working on how virulence is regulated in bacteria (in particular respiratory pathogens). His work is focused primarily on understanding the factors which stimulate biofilm formation in Pseud...

Email: dom.bellini@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 123577 8782

Simone Culurgioni

profilephoto

Simone Culurgioni is a Post-Doctoral Research Associate working in the Group of Dr Martin Walsh. He completed his PhD in Biochemistry at the Universidad Autonoma of Madrid in 2010. Before joining D...

Email: simone.culurgioni@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: 01235778435

Petra Lukacik

profilephoto

Petra is a Post Doctoral Research Associate working jointly for Dr Martin Walsh and I04-1. She completed her degree in Biochemistry and later her DPhil in Protein Crystallography at the University ...

Email: petra.lukacik@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778781

Victoria Arena

profilephoto

Vicky is a joint PhD student with the University of Oxford and Diamond, with Chroma Therapeutics as an industrial partner.

Email: victoria.arena@rc-harwell.ac.uk
Tel: 01235 567735

Julie Thye

profilephoto

Julie is a joint PhD student with the University of Durham. She is working on a verified virulence factor of Pseudomonas aeruginosa.

Email: julie.thye@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: 01235778518

Kristy Robb

profilephoto

Kirsty Robb is a joint PhD student with the University of Strathcylde (Glasgow), and is working on structural and functional studies of GntR-like regulators in Gram negative bacteria.

Email: kirsty.robb@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: 01235778518

Kyle Dent

profilephoto Email: kyle.dent@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778931