Diamond Annual Review 2021/22

130 131 D I A M O N D L I G H T S O U R C E A N N U A L R E V I E W 2 0 2 1 / 2 2 D I A M O N D L I G H T S O U R C E A N N U A L R E V I E W 2 0 2 1 / 2 2 The Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) advises the CEO and the Science Directors on the scientific and technical questions impacting the specification, design, commissioning and operation of the facility; experimental and user support facilities, and opportunities for scientific exploitation. Dr TomHase (Chair) University ofWarwick (UK) Dr Paul Adams Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (USA) Dr John Barker, Evotec (DISCo Representative) Dr Bridget Carragher NewYork Center for Structural Biology (USA) Prof. John SO Evans University of Durham (UK) Prof. Chris Hardacre University of Manchester (UK) Prof. Phil King University of St Andrew (UK) Dr Adrian Mancuso European XFEL Dr Lisa Miller Brookhaven National Lab/NSLS-II (USA) Dr Jörg Raabe PSI (Switzerland) Prof. Matt Rosseinsky University of Liverpool (UK) Prof. Andrea Russell University of Southampton (UK) - (Chair of the DUC) Prof. Mary Ryan Imperial College (UK) Prof. Christian Schroer DESY (Germany) Prof. Sam Shaw University of Manchester (UK) Prof. Titia Sixma Netherlands Cancer Institute (Netherlands) Prof. ElizabethWright University ofWisconsin-Madison (USA) Membership as at April 2022 The Diamond Industrial Science Committee (DISCo) advises the CEO and Directors on op- portunities for industry to be engaged in research at Diamond, industrial research priorities that will help shape operational strategy, including the best way to exploit the current suite of beamlines and to develop the case for investment in future beam- lines, and to develop best practice for industrial engagement. Dr Malcolm Skingle GlaxoSmithKline (Chair) Dr John Barker Evotec Dr Andrew Barrow Rolls-Royce Prof. Dave Brown Institut de Recherches Servier Dr Paul Collier Johnson Matthey Dr Rob Cooke Sosei Heptares Dr Cheryl Doherty GlaxoSmithKline Prof. Peter Dowding Infineum Prof. Jonathan Hyde NNL Dr Andrew Johnson IQE Dr Olga Kazakova NPL Prof. Ken Lewtas Lewtas Science & Technologies Dr Ellen Norman RSSL Dr John Pollard Vertex Pharmaceuticals (Europe) Ltd Dr Richard Storey AstraZeneca Dr Pamela Williams Astex Pharmaceuticals CommitteeMembership The Diamond User Committee (DUC) has been set as a platform for discussion between Diamond and the user community of matters relating to the operation and strategy of Diamond. Dr Imad Ahmed University of Oxford Dr Arnaud Basle University of Newcastle Dr Gavin Bell University of Warwick Dr Jamie Blaza The University of York Dr David Briggs The Francis Crick Institute Dr Ann Chippindale University of Reading Dr Sean Connell CIC bioGUNE Dr Kevin Edmonds The University of Nottingham Dr Enrique Jimenez-Melero The University of Manchester Dr Tim Knowles University of Birmingham Dr Marcus Newton University of Southampton Dr Robin Perry University College London Prof. Andrea Russell University of Southampton (Chair) Dr Neil Telling Keele University Dr Andrew Thomas The University of Manchester Dr Arwen Tyler University of Leeds