XChem team

Frank von Delft

profilephoto

Frank is the Principal Beamline Scientist responsible for MX beamline I04-1, and jointly also Principal Investigator of the Protein Crystallography group in the SGC at Oxford University.  (...

Email: frank.von-delft@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778997

Alice Douangamath

profilephoto

Alice is the Senior Beamline Scientist responsible for the XChem facility and its academic user program.

Email: alice.douangamath@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778922

Romain Talon

profilephoto

Romain is senior user support scientist and lab manager of the XChem fac...

Email: romain.talon@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 77 8936

Jose Brandao-Neto

profilephoto

Jose Brandao is the Senior Beamline Scientist with I04-1, responsible for its original design, construction and initial operations. He was in the Protein Structure Group at Astex Pharmaceuticals in...

Email: jose.brandao-neto@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778506

Louise Dunnett

profilephoto

Louise joined i04-1 in November 2018, after completing her PhD in the Prischi Group at Essex University. Currently Louise is working on ways to increase the throughput of samples on i04-1 and is al...

Email: louise.dunnett@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: (01235) 77 8263

Rachael Skyner

profilephoto

 Rachael started working for XChem in April 2017. Her expertise is in Computational Chemistry and she is focussing on building a platform for computer guided follow-up generation of X-Ray frag...

Email: rachael.skyner@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: (01235) 77 7537

Anthony Aimon - Organic chemist

profilephoto

 Anthony started working for XChem at the end of 2016 as A PDRA. His research focusses on the follow-up of X-Ray fragment hits.

Email: anthony.aimon@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: (01235) 77 8420

Ailsa Powell

profilephoto

Industrial Liaison Scientist - X Chem

Email: industry@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1235 567524

Alexandre Dias

profilephoto

Senior Industrial Liaison Scientist - Macromolecular Crystallography

Email: industry@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778200