Staff

Kawal Sawhney

profilephoto

Kawal Sawhney is the Principal Beamline Scientist on beamline B16 and head of the Optics and Metrology group. Kawal acts also as the Materials Village Co-ordinator.

Email: kawal.sawhney@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778169

Simon Alcock

profilephoto

Simon Alcock is a Senior Metrology Scientist in the Optics and Metrology Group. He did a PhD in X-ray surface diffraction and a MPhys degree in Physics at the University of Leicester, before starti...

Email: simon.alcock@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778148
Physics

Lucia Alianelli

profilephoto

Lucia Alianelli is a Senior Optics Scientist in the Optics and Metrology Group.

Email: lucia.alianelli@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778252

Hongchang Wang

profilephoto

Hongchang Wang is a Senior Optics Scientist in the Optics and Metrology Group.  Hongchang joined Diamond in March 2009 after working for the University College London.

Email: hongchang.wang@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778754

David Laundy

profilephoto

David Laundy is a Senior Optics Scientist in the Optics and Metrology Group.

Email: david.laundy@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778115

John Sutter

profilephoto

John Sutter is an Optics Scientist in the Optics and Metrology Group.  John joined Diamond in June 2006 after working at SPring-8. 

 

Email: john.sutter@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778626

Alex Bugnar

profilephoto

Alex Bugnar is a Nano Positioning Specialist in the Optics and Metrology Group.  Alex joined Diamond in February 2013.

Email: alex.bugnar@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778793

Ioana Nistea

profilephoto

Ioana Nistea is a Metrology Support Scientist in the Optics and Metrology Group.

Email: ioana.nistea@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 777401

Matthew Hand

profilephoto

Matthew Hand is an Optics Scientist in the Optics and Metrology Group.

Email: matthew.hand@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778199

Yogesh Kashyap

profilephoto

Yogesh Kashyap is a Post-doctoral Research Associate in the Optics and Metrology Group.  Yogesh previously worked at BARC, India.

Email: yogesh.kashyap@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 777539