I04-1 Staff

Frank von Delft


Frank is the Principal Beamline Scientist responsible for MX beamline I04-1, and jointly also Principal Investigator of the Protein Crystallography group in the SGC at Oxford University.  (...

Email: frank.von-delft@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778997

Jose Brandao-Neto


Jose Brandao is the Senior Beamline Scientist with I04-1, responsible for its original design, construction and initial operations. He was in the Protein Structure Group at Astex Pharmaceuticals in...

Email: jose.brandao-neto@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778506

Alice Douangamath


Alice is a Senior Support Scientist for I04-1. She studied Physics at the University Paris 7 (France) and completed a joint PhD (University Orsay, France and EMBL-Hamburg, Germany) in bio...

Email: alice.douangamath@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778922

Patrick Collins


Patrick joined beamline I04-1 as postdoc in early 2014, to establish the methodology of high-throughput crystal soaking using acoustic dispensing.

Email: patrick.collins@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 1235 778856

Renjie Zhang


Laboratory Manager
Fragment soaking Facility

Email: industry@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 777524

Petra Lukacik


Petra is a Post Doctoral Research Associate working jointly for Dr Martin Walsh and I04-1. She completed her degree in Biochemistry and later her DPhil in Protein Crystallography at the University ...

Email: petra.lukacik@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778781